Nominating Committee Proposes Slate for 2016-2017 EC

Minutes of the May 4, 2016 Nominating Committee Meeting

In attendance: Committee Chair Jacqueline Grant, Leah Broker, Sean Devereaux, Joseph McGuire, Morgan Bryant, Megan Silver, Patrick McCroskey, and Bar Administrator Lisa-Gaye Hall.

Committee Chair Jackie Grant called the meeting to order at 12:50 pm, and thanked committee members for serving. Grant explained that there are three openings for the Executive Committee this year, and that one of the openings must be filled by a Bar member who has not attained the age of 36 by July 1, 2016. She explained that the Nominating Committee will choose a slate of officers, including a Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer, and that slate will be submitted to the entire Bar at the annual meeting in June.   Grant said that as chair of the committee, she would be required to vote only in the case of a tie.

The committee discussed each vacant office, and voted on each office individually, resulting in the following slate:


  • President-Elect: Annika Brock
  • Vice-President: James Kilbourne
  • Secretary: Dustin McIntee
  • Treasurer: Bo Carpenter
  • At-large members: Angeleigh Dorsey, Carter Webb
  • <36 at large member: Zephyr Jost

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa-Gaye Hall
Bar Administrator