Executive Committee

Officers

Anne Salter, President
Pisgah Legal Services
P.O. Box 2276
Asheville, NC  28802
Ofc 828-253-0406
anne@pisgahlegal.org

Sonya Rikhye, President-Elect
Forrest Firm, P.C.
1 Haywood Street, Ste 477
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-412-8782
sonya.rikhye@forrestfirm.com

 Carter

Carter B. Webb, Vice-President
Strauss Attorneys, PLLC
77 Central Avenue, Suite F
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-258-0994
carter@strausslaw.com

Janet Amburgey, Secretary
Gum, Hillier and McCroskey
47 N. Market Street
Asheville, NC 28801
Ofc 828-258-3368 fax 828-252-6721
janet@gumandhillier.com

Gill Beck, Treasurer
Asst. United States Attorney
Western District of NC
US Courthouse, Room 233
100 Otis St., Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-259-0645 Fax 271-4327
Gill.Beck@usdoj.gov

James W. Kilbourne, Immediate Past President
Dungan, Kilbourne & Stahl, PA
One Rankin Avenue, Third Floor
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-254-4778 x18
jkilbourne@dunganlaw.com

At Large Members

Doug Edwards
Assistant District Attorney
Buncombe County DA
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
Direct 828-259-3410
douglas.p.edwards@nccourts.org

Yolanda Fair
Assistant Public Defender
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-259-3423
yolanda.r.fair@nccourts.org
jfinkelstein Johanna Finkelstein
Buncombe County
Assistant Clerk of Court
60 Court Plaza
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-259-6362
johanna.finkelstein@nccourts.org
Katherine Fisher
The Van Winkle Law Firm
11 N. Market Street
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-258-2991
kfisher@vwlawfirm.com
Kenny Hunt
Roberts & Stevens, PA
City Centre Building
301 College Street, Suite 400
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-210-6822
khunt@roberts-stevens.com

Susan Russo Klein
Roberts & Stevens, PA
City Centre Building
301 College Street
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-252-6600
Direct 828-210-6821
SRussoKlein@roberts-stevens.com

Jessica Leaven
Grimes, Teich, Anderson, LLP
535 College Street
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-236-2378 fax 236-9200
leaven@gtalaw.net

Barrett McFatter
Stone & Christy P.A.
110 N Doughtery Street
Black Mt. NC  28711
Ofc 828- 669-7642 x2250
Direct 357-4581
Fax 669-5678
barrett@stoneandchristy.com

Matthew Roberson
McGuire, Wood & Bissette Law Firm
48 Patton Avenue
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-254-8800
mroberson@mwblawyers.com

Ex Officio Members

 Buncombe County Bar State Bar Councilor Anna Hamrick
State Bar Councilor
Grimes, Teich, Anderson, LLP
535 College Street, Suite 201
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-575-1344 Fax 236-9200
hamrick@gtalaw.net
John Noor
Pro Bono Committee Chair
Roberts & Stevens, PA
City Centre Building
301 College Street, Suite 400
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-210-6804
jnoor@roberts-stevens.com
Martin Moore
YLD President
Van Winkle Law Firm
11 North Market Street
Asheville, NC  28801
Ofc 828-258-2991
mmoore@vwlawfirm.com